top of page

Genre: Jazz / Big Band. Released: 2018-09-27.


Danish Music Awards Jazz 2019 nominee in the category "Best Danish Jazz Album".


"The Beast" consists of seven original compositions arranged for The Danish Radio Big Band + one composition performed entirely by Mathias Heise.


Digital download only (mp3).


Track List:

  1. Para Mi Madre
  2. Hjernesuppe - Brain Soup
  3. Bæstet - The Beast
  4. Gentagelsen - Repetition
  5. Aftenkaffe - Evening Coffee
  6. Enmandshær - One Man Army (for Karl Popper)
  7. Pludselig Opstigning - Sudden Ascent
  8. Kærlighedsmusik til Anne - Love Song


Label: Giant Sheep Music


Also available on CD: GSM0392
and on vinyl: GSM0396

Mathias Heise & The Danish Radio Big Band - The Beast (digital)

SKU: GSM0392mp3
  • mp3

bottom of page