Genre: Jazz Fusion. Release: 2022-06-03.


An Unrestrained Cornucopia of Fusion, Funk, Rock, and Jazz! Jazz harmonies and improvisation are merged with rock and funk music’s hard-hitting primal beats, and fused into a euphoric, vibrant and very personal expression of sophisticated elegance and accessible grooves.


Issued in 4 pages digi-sleeve. Shrink-wrapped.


Track List:

  1. Blue City
  2. Bad Luck
  3. Soft Mind
  4. A Call From Quad
  5. Carsten Kalder
  6. The Beast
  7. Bisse Funk
  8. Hopeful Monsters


Mathias Heise (chromatic harmonica/keys)

Mads Christiansen (electric guitar)

David Vang (bass guitar)

Aksel Stadel Borum (drums)


featuring (track #8):

Anders Malta (trumpet), Jonas Due (trumpet/flugelhorn), Oilly Wallace (alto sax), Frederick Menzies (tenor sax), and Yohan Ramon (percussion)


Recorded in Sund Sound Recording Studio, Fredensborg (DK)


Produced by Quadrillion

Mix & Mastering: Lars H. Nissen, LN Sound


Label: Giant Sheep Music


NOTE! Also available on vinyl: GSM0516

Watch live version of 'Bad Luck' on YouTube HERE
Watch live version of 'Soft Mind' on YouTube HERE

Mathias Heise Quadrillion - QUADRILLION (CD)

SKU: GSM0512
  • 'QUADRILLION' is the sequel to Mathias Heise Quadrillion's debut album 'Sudden Ascent' (2015) followed by 'Decadence' (2017).

    PRE-ORDER NOW and get your copy before everyone else! CD will be shipped two weeks ahead of the official release!