Genre: Jazz Fusion. Expected vinyl release: 2022-09-01.


An Unrestrained Cornucopia of Fusion, Funk, Rock, and Jazz! Jazz harmonies and improvisation are merged with rock and funk music’s hard-hitting primal beats, and fused into a euphoric, vibrant and very personal expression of sophisticated elegance and accessible grooves.


Issued in gatefold cover in protective bag.


Track List:

A1. Blue City

A1. Bad Luck

A3. The Beast

A4. Soft Mind

B1. Carsten Kalder

B2. Bisse Funk

B3. A Call From Quad

+ free download of the track 'Hopeful Monsters' featuring: Anders Malta (trumpet), Jonas Due (trumpet/flugelhorn), Oilly Wallace (alto sax), Frederick Menzies (tenor sax), and Yohan Ramon (percussion)


Mathias Heise (chromatic harmonica/keys)

Mads Christiansen (electric guitar)

David Vang (bass guitar)

Aksel Stadel Borum (drums)


Recorded in Sund Sound Recording Studio, Fredensborg (DK)


Produced by Quadrillion

Mix & Mastering: Lars H. Nissen, LN Sound


Label: Giant Sheep Music


NOTE! Also available on CD: GSM0512

Watch live version of 'Bad Luck' on YouTube HERE
Watch live version of 'Soft Mind' on YouTube HERE

Mathias Heise Quadrillion - QUADRILLION (LP)

SKU: GSM0516
  • 'QUADRILLION' is the sequel to Mathias Heise Quadrillion's debut album 'Sudden Ascent' (2015) followed by 'Decadence' (2017).

    PRE-ORDER NOW and get your copy as soon as the vinyl is released (expected September 1, 2022).