top of page

Genre: FuRoJazz. Released: 2016-12-08.


Danish Music Awards Jazz 2015 nominee in the category "Best New Danish Jazz Act".


A unique sound combining the refined harmonies and melodies of jazz with hard-hitting beats, jazzy harmonica, vibrating rhodes, equilibristic electric guitar, thumping electric bass, and - last but not least - a poetic bouquet of spoken.


140 g vinyl issued in an LP sleeve. Shrink-wrapped. 


Track List:

  1. Sudden Ascent
  2. Glødende Glen (Glowing Glen)
  3. Müsli Man
  4. House of Fog
  5. Gloomy Breeze
  6. Coughing in a Cool Café
  7. Whistling Maniac
  8. Jan Mayen


Mathias Heise (chromatic harmonica/keys/spoken word)

Mads Christiansen (electric guitar)

David Vang (electric bass)

Aksel Stadel Borum (drums)


Recorded at The Village Recording Studio, Vanløse

Additional overdubs recorded at Skuret, Copenhagen

and Sund Sound Recording Studio, Fredensborg


Produced by Mathias Heise and Jonas Nakel

Mix & Mastering: Jonas Nakel


Label: Giant Sheep Music


NOTE! Also available on CD: GSM0112

Mathias Heise Quadrillion - Sudden Ascent (LP)

SKU: GSM0116
  • LP in shrink-wrap.

bottom of page