Mathias Heise Quadrillion

FuRoJazz / Fusion

An unrestrained cornucopia of fusion, funk, rock, and jazz. Wow, these boys can play!

  • Facebook
  • Instagram
  • YouTube - Black Circle

Line up:

Mathias Heise (chromatic harmonica/keys), Mads Christiansen (guitar), David Vang (bass), Aksel Stadel Borum (drums).

Mathias Heise Quadrillion reinvent jazz fusion, having created a completely unique soundcombining the chromatic harmonica with new, updated Funk-Rock-Jazz that we dub FuRoJazz! FU for Fusion, Funk and Future, RO for Rock, and of course Jazz.

Jazz harmonies and improvisation are merged with rock and funk music’s hard-hitting primal beats, and fused into a euphoric, vibrant and very personal expression of sophisticated elegance and accessible grooves.


Mathias Heise Quadrillion’s obvious talent and striking live performance have – despite their young age – already made them a sought after group abroad, where they have played at major festivals in China, Hong Kong, Malaysia, Egypt, Morocco, Poland, and the Czech Republic.

Mathias Heise Quadrillion have the feel of a group destined for bigger stages across Europe incoming years. Good musicianship, a focus on entertainment, and a rich mix of original compositions.”

London Jazz News


Shades of Weather Report and Herbie Hancock can be detected in their funkafied, polyglot grooves, though they boast a sound and style all their own.”

Record Collector


Please reload

Mathias Heise Quadrillion’s fine performance demonstrated that jazz-fusion can be accessible and ambitious at the same time. A band seemingly going places”.

Ian Patterson

All About Jazz

The harmonica works surprisingly well as a musical astringent, cutting through the jazz-fusion-funk sound to create something of a surprising USP.Decadence is up-beat, up-tempo and up-and-at ’em. These boys can play!”

Kind of Jazz


Please reload

MHQ performing 'Sudden Ascent' at The Crown Prince Couple's Stardust Award 2016 - live broadcasted on Danish national television.

MHQ performing live at OCT-LOFT Festival in Shenzhen, China (October, 2017).